Get Your Own Motherfucking Blog Asshole!

Because You're An Annoying Whiny Fuckwad

Dear Tenacious Concern-Troll

Posted by Janet D. Stemwedel on September 10, 2009

I understand that you would like me not to worry my pretty little head over your pet issue and trust your judgment instead, especially since my judgment has left me with conclusions that do not agree with your own.

It is possible that you are trying hard to save me from Utter Wrongness (a possibility supported by the fact that you keep recommending that I consult the book/film/article/blog post that crystallized your thinking on this, your pet issue). If this is so, I appreciate your concern, but I regret to inform you that my exercise of my own critical thinking skills (even about very helpful resources recommended by others) is a habit I am unlikely to break at this stage of my life.

The upshot being, it may well be that you are right and I am wrong on this issue, but if this is the case, I am unlikely to come to the right conclusion based on your terse, repetitive, and condescending comments on my blog.

You know what might help me come around? If you were to manage to lay it out, with sufficient clarity, nuance, and support from sources we can both accept as credible. Perhaps you could do this on your very own blog.

Don’t have your very own blog? I understand you can get a free one on WordPress or Blogspot. DO IT!

Leave a Reply

 
